New Zealand’s well-loved national treasures, The Topp Twins,  are hitting the road on April’s Fools Day bringing their original style of merriment, mayhem and mirth to the regions. The country’s hills will be alive with the sound of laughter !

Armed with guitar, mouth-harp and spoons NZ’s favorite twin sisters change musical style and gender with ease, delivering original country music, character comedy, burlesque innuendo, audience participation and some of the finest yodelling you’ll hear anywhere.

Fresh from filming the third series of their primetime TV show ‘Topp Country’, which will screen later this year on TV1, the Topps’ infamous alter-egos will delight all ages with a memorable up-close and personal evening of fun and fine singing. Expect the unexpected, and don’t miss a great night of hilarious entertainment guaranteed to have you laughing or crying with “sheer joy” (the Financial Times, London).

Sat 1 April - Ashburton Trust Event Centre

Sun 2 April - Concert For Waiau, Hamner Springs Thermal Reserve

Wed 5 April - Regent Theatre, Hokitika

Thu 6 April - NBS Theatre, Westport

Sat 8 April - Main Auditorium, ASB Theatre, Marlborough

Sun 23 April – Matakana Country Park

Wed 26 April - Dargaville Town Hall

Thu 27 April - Forum North, Whangarei

Sat 29 April - Turner Centre, Kerikeri

Sun 30 April - Main Hall, Te Ahu, Kaitaia - Tickets are on sale from Te Ahu i-SITE 408 9450

Thu 18 May - Southward Theatre, Paraparamu

Sat 20 May - Feilding Civic Centre

Sun 21 May - Dannevirke Town Hall

Show Times

The show will run for approximately 2 1/2 hours. Each half being approximately 1 hour with a 20 min intermission.

Seating

Seating is reserved at all venues except for Dargaville and downstairs at the Dannevirke Town Hall. Your ticket will have your seat number on it. At the Dargaville and Dannevirke Town Hall please follow the directions of the ushers and show consideration for others as you choose your seat.

Topp Twins Merchandise

We’ll have CDs, DVD’s and other merchandise available at all the events. EFTPOS will be available for merchandise purchases.